Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Smith

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (210 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kent Sonnier

Kent Sonnier

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I trust all of my insurance needs to Mike, and the great staff at Michael Smith Statefarm. Mary Landry is extremely helpful and a delight to deal with. Honey let me tell you they are busy little bees 🐝 keeping your insurance premiums low. They work to find all the great ways to save, while keeping your insurance needs in mind!! I love these guys!!"
Profile photo of Vivian Blake

Vivian Blake

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have never had an outstanding Agent like Michael Smith before. He is always hands on, always makes sure our insurance needs are met by reviewing our current situation, and has a great staff! We appreciate all he does for us."
Profile photo of Natasha Mays

Natasha Mays

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful to me with any issues I may have great customer service"
Profile photo of Rebecca Olivier

Rebecca Olivier

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff has always been very helpful and courteous. They’ve answered all my questions and I appreciate your patience!"
Profile photo of Cristina Babineaux

Cristina Babineaux

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly. Thank you Terry for all your help."
Profile photo of Christine McNamara

Christine McNamara

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great to work with. Professional and courteous"
Profile photo of Lorena Maldonado

Lorena Maldonado

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"very professional and great customer service , been working with Mike Smith for years and we always receive the best customer experience."
Profile photo of Margaret Romero

Margaret Romero

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always love our visits! Mike is so personable! And ready to get us the best rates. His staff is knowledgeable and courteous!"
Profile photo of Nathan Montgomery

Nathan Montgomery

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very polite and kind when he speak to you I enjoy the service you would definitely be glad that you chose this office"
Profile photo of Madeleine Brignac

Madeleine Brignac

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to speak with and friendly, answer all questions and are helpful"
Profile photo of Justin Garrett

Justin Garrett

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been dealing with Michael and team for quite a while now, and they have always been super friendly and helpful! Whenever I call with questions they always get back to me very quickly."
Profile photo of John Frank Reeve

John Frank Reeve

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and willing to help when I needed immediate coverage because my former insurance company went out of business."
Profile photo of Bambi H

Bambi H

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I have had to call, everyone is always so polite and professional!"
Profile photo of Alexis Morgan

Alexis Morgan

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and amazing people skills. 27/10 recommend"
Profile photo of patty denais

patty denais

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Smith and his team go above and beyond to keep me informed of rate changes and different ways to save me money. They are always looking out for my best interest at heart. The team at State Farm are so approachable and professional that you know that you just got the best deal. Thanks MIke! ~Patty Courville"
Profile photo of KaTina Batiste

KaTina Batiste

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience talking to Mr. Terry. He was straight forward honest and compassionate. He really was great."
Profile photo of Tyra

Tyra

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, and very efficient!"
Profile photo of Ramona Carmichael

Ramona Carmichael

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like coming home when we walked in the front door . Smiles like hey! Welcome good to see you and we stayed for the full coverage happily"
Profile photo of D.O.P.E Kage

D.O.P.E Kage

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always polite and helpful love dealing with them they make my experience better."
Profile photo of Dedra Sellers

Dedra Sellers

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great knowledge and helpful with their customers."
Profile photo of Michael Beuchler

Michael Beuchler

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved here from out of state. Mike and his team did a great job of transferring our products to Louisiana. Thank you."
Profile photo of J.R. Anslem

J.R. Anslem

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I did the driver’s safety exam with Max then a policy review with Mike. It was quick as Max said it would be and friendly as Mike always is."
Profile photo of Matthew Griggs

Matthew Griggs

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"always very personable and professional"
Profile photo of Tom Janway

Tom Janway

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Michael Smith went over all areas of our insurance coverage with us and showed us how we could lower our premiums and increase our insurance coverage at the same time."
Profile photo of Ronald Hickman

Ronald Hickman

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael and his staff are the best. When I have problems the staff is right on it. The best part is Michael care about your personal life and ask if he can help in anyway."